Conference participants

 

CONFERENCE PARTICIPANTS

AUSTRIA

Professor Guenther Gell, PhD, Dean of the PhD programme at the Medical University of Graz, guenther.gell@meduni-graz.at

Professor Dr. Andrea Olschewski, Vice Dean of the PhD programme at the Medical University of Graz, Professor of Anaesthesiology, Chief of the Experimental Anaesthesiology at the Medical University of Graz, andrea.olschewski@meduni-graz.at

Professor Dr. Hannes Stockinger, Director of the Doctoral School of the Medical University of Vienna, Chairman Department of Molecular Immunology, Center for Physiology, Pathophysiology and Immunology, Director of Curriculum Medical University of Vienna, hannes.stockinger@meduniwien.ac.at

BELGIUM

Professor Dr. Johan Van de Voorde, Ph.D. Professor in Physiology. Representative of the Doctoral Commission of the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Ghent University, johan.vandevoorde@ugent.be

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA

Associate professor Farid Ljuca, MD PhD Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Tuzla, farid.ljuca@untz.ba

Professor Osman Sinanović, MD, PhD, ORPHEUS EC, Head Postgraduate Study, Head of Department of Neurology, University Clinical Center Tuzla, Medical Faculty, University of Tuzla, Trnovac bb, 75000 Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina, osman.sinanovic@ukctuzla.ba

BULGARIA

Professor Dr. Svetla Bogdanova, Medical University ñ Sofia, svbogdanova@gmail.com

Professor Dr. Maria Simeonova, Medical University of Pleven, simeonovamaria@gmail.com

CROATIA

Doc. Dr.sc. Jerko Barbić, Vice dean for postgraduate studies, Medical School, University of Osijek, jerko.barbic@mefos.hr

ProfessorDr.Jadranka Božikov, ORPHEUS Treasurer; Andrija Štampar School of Public Health, University of Zagreb School of Medicine, jbozikov@snz.hr

Professor Nada Čikeö, MD PhD, Dean University of Zagreb School of Medicine, ncikes@mef.hr

Professor Zdravko Lacković, MD PhD, ORPHEUS President; AMSE EC, Deputy dean for doctoral studies, Director of PhD Programme, University of Zagreb School of Medicine. lac@mef.hr

Professor Dr. sc. Anđelka Radojčić Badovinac, Vice dean for postgraduate studies, University of Rijeka, Faculty of Medicine, andjelr@medri.hr

Jasmina Štimac, BA, ORPHEUS Administrative secretary; University of Zagreb School of Medicine, jasmina.stimac@agram.mef.hr

Professor AnteTvrdeić, MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Medical School, University of Osijek tvrdeic@mefos.hr

CZECH REPUBLIC

Dr. Miroslava Casova, Charles University in Prague, Faculty of Pilsen casovam@seznam.cz

Professor Miroslav Cervinka, M.D. PhD, Vice-Dean for research and PhD study, Charles University , Faculty of Medicine in Hradec Kralove, cervinka@lfhk.cuni.cz

Professor Petr Hach, MD, PhD, ORPHEUS EC, Charles University in Prague, 1st Faculty of Medic, petr.hach@lf1.cuni.cz

Professor Jan Herget, MD, PhD, 2nd Medical Faculty, Charles University, jan.herget@lfmotol.cuni.cz

Doc. Jiri Kobr, MD, PhD, Charles University in Prague, kobr@fnplzen.cz

Professor Martin Modriansky, MD, PhD, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, Palacky Univers martin.modriansky@upol.cz

Professor Bohuslav Ostadal, MD, PhD, , president of the Coordination committee, Postgraduate doctoral studies in biomedicine, Charles University and Academy of Sciences, ostadal@biomed.cas.cz

Professor Martin Vizek, MD, PhD, 2nd medical faculty, Charles University martin.vizek@lfmotol.cuni.cz

DENMARK

Professor Michael Mulvany, PhD, ph.d.-studieleder/ Director of PhD studies, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Aarhus, mm@farm.au.dk

ESTONIA

Dr. Aavo Lang, MD, PhD, University of Tartu, Aavo.Lang@ut.ee

FINLAND

Professor Seija-Liisa Karvonen, MD, PhD, Coordinator, Finnish National Graduate School of Clinical Investigation, seija-liisa.karvonen@helsinki.fi

Eliisa Kek‰l‰inen, M.D. / PhD student representative,University of Helsinki Haartman Institute, Dept. of Immunology, eliisa.kekalainen@helsinki.fi

Professor Kimmo Kontula, MD, PhD, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Helsinki, kimmo.kontula@hus.fi

Professor Marja Makarow, PhD, Rector of Research, University of Helsinki marja.makarow@helsinki.fi

Professor Tomi M‰kel‰, MD, PhD, Dean of Research, Faculty of Medicine, University of Helsinki, tomi.makela@helsinki.fi

Professor Seppo Meri, MD, PhD, ORPHEUS EC, Director of the Haartman Institute, Faculty of Medicine, University of Helsinki, Chairman of the Organizing Committee, seppo.meri@helsinki.fi

Paula Paqvalin, Secretary of Doctoral Committee, Faculty of Medicine, University of Helsinki, paula.paqvalin@helsinki.fi

Professor Kalle Saksela, MD, PhD, Head of Doctoral Committee, Professor of Virology, Faculty of Medicine and Haartman Institute, University of Helsinki, kalle.saksela@helsinki.fi

Marjatta Turunen, Adminstrative Secretary, Haartman Institute, University of Helsinki marjatta.turunen@helsinki.fi

Professor Ismo Virtanen, MD, PhD, Doctoral Committee, Professor of Anatomy, Faculty of Medicine and Institute of Biomedicine, University of Helsinki ismo.virtanen@helsinki.fi

GERMANY

 

Professor Dr. Olga Golubnitschaja, AMSE representative, Head of the Division Molecular/Experimental Radiology, Department of Radiology, Friedrich-Wilhelms-University of Bonn

Professor Dr. Manfred Gross, CharitÈ University Medicine Berlin, manfred.gross@charite.de

Professor Wolf-Karsten Hofmann, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Department of Hematology and Oncology CharitÈ - University Hospital Benjamin Franklin, CharitÈ University Medicine Berlin, w.k.hofmann@charite.de

Dr.rer.nat. Susanne Kruse, Office of the president, Hannover Medical School, Germany Scientific coordinator of Hannover Biomedical Research School (HBRS) kruse.susanne@mh-hannover.de

Professor Dr.J¸rgen Lorenz, Hamburg University of Applied Sciences juergen.lorenz@rzbd.haw-hamburg.de

Professor Dr. Axel Pries, CharitÈ University Medicine Berlin, axel.pries@charite.de

Professor Dr. R¸diger Veh, CharitÈ University Medicine Berlin, ruediger.veh@charite.de

Professor Dr. Hilmar Stolte, IALS International Academy Lifesciences, Charite University Medicine Berlin, stolte@lifesciences.net

ICELAND

Professor Dr. Gunnsteinn Haraldsson, University of Iceland, gah@hi.is

Professor Dr. Helga M. ÷gmundsdottir, Professor of Cell Biology, Chairman of Committee for Post-graduate Studies, Faculty of Medicine, University of Iceland, helgaogm@hi.is

IRELAND

Professor Dr. Helen Gallagher, University College Dublin (UCD), helen.gallagher@ucd.ie

ITALY

Professor Emanuela Signori, PhD, Researcher at the National Research Council (CNR), Department of Medicine, Institute of Neurobiology and Molecular Medicine, Acting Associate Professor of General Pathology, University Campus Bio-Medico of Rome, School of Medicine, e.signori@unicampus.it

Dr. Tanya Szendeffy, University Campus Bio Medico of Rome, t.szendeffy@unicampus.it

LATVIA

Dr. Gunta Strazda, University of Latvia, Medical faculty, gunta.strazda@lu.lv

Professor Dr. Immanuels Taivans, University of Latvia, Medical faculty, taivans@latnet.lv

LITHUANIA

Professor Irena Misevičienė, MD, PhD, ORPHEUS Secretary, Vice Rector Kaunas University of Medicine, irmis@kmu.lt; mokslas.studijos@kmu.lt

Janina Tutkuviene, Assoc.Professor, Head of the Department of Anatomy, Histology and Anthropology, Vice-Dean for Research and PhD Studies, Faculty of Medicine, Vilnius University, janina.tutkuviene@mf.vu.lt

NETHERLANDS

Ruth Friedl‰nder, Drs., PhD-education manager of the AMC(Amsterdam Medical Center) Graduate School, r.friedlander@amc.nl

NORWAY

Professor Kristina Arvidson Fyrberg, University of Bergen, Kristina.Arvidson-Fyrberg@odont.uib.no

Lars-Petter Jevnaker, Mr., University of Bergen, Lars.Jevnaker@medfa.uib.no

Gry Kibsgaard, Research adviser, University of Bergen, gry.kibsgaard@uib.no

Erik Sandquist, Mr., University of Bergen, erik.sandquist@odont.uib.no

POLAND

Professor Jadwiga Mirecka, MD, PhD, ORPHEUS EC, member of AMEE EC, Jagiellonian University Medical College, jmirecka@cm-uj.krakow.pl

PORTUGAL

Professor Paulo Correia-de-S·, ICBAS - University of Porto, farmacol@icbas.up.pt

Professor Carlos Farate, Biomedical Sciences Institute Abel Salazar (ICBAS) carlos.farate@sapo.pt

ROMANIA

Professor Radu Ion Badea, MD, PhD, Head, Dept. Clinical Imaging, Director, Doctoral School, "Iuliu Hatieganu"" University of Medicine and Pharmacy, rbadea@umfcluj.ro

Professor Anca Dana Buzoianu, MD, PhD, Head, Dept. Clinical Pharmacology, Academic Secretary, Doctoral School, "Iuliu Hatieganu"" University of Medicine and Pharmacy, abuzoianau@umfcluj.ro

Professor Petru Adrian Mircea, MD, PhD, Head, Dept. Internal Medicine I, Vice-rector, Research and Scientific Activities, "Iuliu Hatieganu"University of Medicine and Pharmacy, pmircea@umfcluj.ro

SERBIA

Professordr Nebojöa N. Arsenijević, MD, PhD, Dean of Medical School, University of Kragujevac, nebojsa_arsenijevic@yahoo.com

Professor Slobodan Janković, MD, PhD, Vice Dean University of Kragujevac slobnera@eunet.yu

SLOVAKIA

Lubica Cervenova, Ms, Comenius University, Jessenius Medical Faculty Cervenova@jfmed.uniba.sk

Professor Jan Hanacek, Comenius University, Jessenius Medical Faculty Hanacek@jfmed.uniba.sk

Professor Kamil Javorka, Comenius University, Jessenius Medical FacultyJavorka@jfmed.uniba.sk

SWEDEN

EliasArnÈr, M.D. Ph.D., Dean of Postgraduate Education, Karolinska Institutet, Elias.Arner@ki.se

Raffaella Crinelli, PhD candidate in medical science, ORPHEUS EC Karolinska Institutet, raffaella.crinelli@ki.se

Professor Per Hellstrom, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Karolinska University Hospital Solna, Karolinska Institutet, Per.Hellstrom@ki.se

Professor Per Hultman, Linkˆping University, perhu@imk.liu.se

Torbjˆrn Ledin, MD PhD, Head of the Undergraduate Medical Programme, Faculty of Health Sciences, Linkˆping, Dept ENT, University Hospital, Linkˆping University torbjorn.ledin@inr.liu.se

SWITZERLAND

Professor Dr. Hedwig J. Kaiser, Vice Dean Education Medical Faculty University Basel, , CH 4031 Basel, h-j.kaiser@unibas.ch

TURKEY

Professor Dr. Figen Demirel, Deputy Director Institute of Health Sciences Hacettepe University, fdemirel@Dr.com

Professor Dr. G¸l G¸ner-Akdogan, Director, Dokuz Eylul University Graduate School of Health Sciences, Izmir, gul.guner@deu.edu.tr

UNITED KINGDOM

Professor David Gordon, ORPHEUS Vice Presidents, President, Association of Medical Schools in Europe (AMSE), Vice-President University of Manchester, dgordon@man.ac.uk